AGM Report and Award Recipients

Posted by Rayside Balfour Minor Hockey Association on Jun 02 2022 at 09:53AM PDT in 2022 / 2023

Thanks to all that attended our Annual General Meeting. It went well and we have added a significant amount of new board members to help us out for next season. We appreciate all who decided to step up and help, and hope to see all members back this fall.

Congratulations to Diane Girard-Ryan for being the first ever recipient of the “Bobby Fleming Memorial Volunteer of the Year” award. She had two rolls this year with RBMHA as Ice Convenor and U7 Co-Ordinator, and has been a board member for a great many of years. We appreciate all the hard work and dedication to helping with another successful season.

Congratulations to Tim Bertrand for being this years recipient for “Coach of the Year”. Tim was head coach for the U11 Tigercats this year and has been helping with RBMHA teams for a few years now. We appreciate the work he did this year to create a fun and rewarding year for all the kids involved, as well as being a volunteer in all of his prior years with our association. We hope to see Tim back on the bench this fall.

We would like to thank all volunteers within our association for contributions to a successful program. See you all this fall.

Thank you!


There are no comments for this announcement.